User reviews

21Days South America: Peru, Bolivia, Argentina, Brazil - Sep 2019

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(1)
Sep 7, 2019 6:00 AM - Sep 27, 2019 9:00 AM
South America
Daniel Goh
Joined by 8 friends
  • Abathen Ieatirunifly

    Brazil, Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay, Argentina, Brazil. 21 days 5 countries 17 flights. 6 adventurers and one & only one Daniel Goh Of course, my wife and I were attracted by Machu Picchu, Igauzu falls, Christ the Redeemer.. these are the key places that attracted us to South America. At the... Read more Brazil, Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay, Argentina, Brazil. 21 days 5 countries 17 flights. 6 adventurers and one & only one Daniel Goh Of course, my wife and I were attracted by Machu Picchu, Igauzu falls, Christ the Redeemer.. these are the key places that attracted us to South America. At the end of the tour,. I think we got more than what we bargained for.. perhaps that is the beauty of small private tour group. We can have options. The amazing Bolivia salt flat Uyuni with so many untold secrets.. Felt truly blessed to have visited this place. Oh.. we missed out the Inca hiking activity when we booked the tour and realised it only at subsequent tour briefing. It was tough, but feel great overcoming the challenge with 8 hours hike. We have fun together as a group tackling this task. We squeezed a lot more much waking time. During the tour. Evident in total of more than 17 flights just to shorten travelling time. We have food (both good & bad), interesting experience, and great fun as a group of six adventurers and one Daniel Goh. Especially with our exchange rate. I think most of us will find it very hard to have a similar holiday trip for a long time to come. It is really one of its kind with good memories to last for a pretty long time. As least for me, I feel very blessed to have my bucket list with South America fulfilled in 2019 in such fun, such fashion and such great companions started off as total strangers and we can be crazy as children in play. Jimmy Yip & Cecily Sum Read less

Walking the Coast to Coast Trail at night! - Re-run #1

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(2)
Aug 31, 2019 7:50 PM - Sep 1, 2019 6:00 AM
Jurong Lake, Singapore
Daniel Goh
Joined by 32 friends
  • Leona

    Definitely a worthwhile experience doing this walk and glad was done at night though was quite hard trying to keep awake at certain times. Pace was good and Daniel was very helpful and encouraging. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to do the trail with this group!

  • Ralph

    The camaraderie and mood was unbelievable and softened the toughness of the hike. Enjoyed it so much that I am looking to do it again, albeit only by night.

Epic Canadian Rockies Adventure: 3 to 17 Aug 2019

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(2)
Sep 2, 2019 1:00 PM - Sep 2, 2019 1:00 PM
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Daniel Goh
Joined by 7 friends
  • Fan

    Felt like a Natgeo hiking trip. Get to see plenty of wildlife, northern light, beautiful lakes & breath-taking hikes (crypt lake trail is a big bonus). Just bask in mother's nature arms. To be honest, felt more like a road trip with great friends, and the itinerary is pretty flexible. Thanks Daniel ... Read more Felt like a Natgeo hiking trip. Get to see plenty of wildlife, northern light, beautiful lakes & breath-taking hikes (crypt lake trail is a big bonus). Just bask in mother's nature arms. To be honest, felt more like a road trip with great friends, and the itinerary is pretty flexible. Thanks Daniel for organizing this trip, overall a memorable experience. Looking forward to the next adventure... Read less

  • Mikael

    Loved this trip. Excellent planning by Daniel. The flexibility of the itinerary throughout almost felt like a road trip on your own minus the hassles of doing tedious homework! Daniel made sure everyone was taken care of. Not easy considering that there were members who had slightly different itiner... Read more Loved this trip. Excellent planning by Daniel. The flexibility of the itinerary throughout almost felt like a road trip on your own minus the hassles of doing tedious homework! Daniel made sure everyone was taken care of. Not easy considering that there were members who had slightly different itineraries from each other. Thumbs up to Daniel. Read less

Banff, Jasper, and Lake Louise - August 2019

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(1)
Aug 2, 2019 9:00 PM - Aug 12, 2019 11:50 PM
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Daniel Goh
Joined by 5 friends
  • Ghoth

    the tour went really well...ten in a group was just about right and the group managed to gel quite nicely..we also had great weather, mostly blue skies for our hikes, got very lucky too with close encounters of many wild life like bears, moose, elks, squirrels, chipmunks, eagles, and the doe-eyed cu... Read more the tour went really well...ten in a group was just about right and the group managed to gel quite nicely..we also had great weather, mostly blue skies for our hikes, got very lucky too with close encounters of many wild life like bears, moose, elks, squirrels, chipmunks, eagles, and the doe-eyed cute deers too of course ???????? as daniel had lived in canada for 12 years, he was able to pick out good food and sought out good accommodation for the tour ???????? thought daniel planned and coordinated the whole trip very well..as someone observed, it was like a tour with sub-tours as daniel made sure that each of us get to do the optional tours that we had requested.. daniel was ever ready to accommodate to our requests, like making time for a run in the morning or for photography, looking out for opportunity to catch sights of wild life, ensuring everyone got their once in a life-time close up shots of the famed wild life in canada.. entertained us with games and drinks at lake louise..always making sure that we were all safe, well-fed and happy ???????? for me, really like the parker ridge hike..hike was not too long nor too tough..at the summit we got to see a beautiful but receding glacier between the mountains.. the glacier icewalk was another interesting highlight for me personally..the guide was informative and gave us fun experiences on the glacier ice..this icewalk should not be missed as probably not many chances to walk on glacier ice in time to come with global warming.. thank you daniel for putting together this fun and memorable road trip to the canadian rockies.. thank you too to 3PG for curating tours that give solo travellers like me a chance to experience something different something unique..and also to meet and make new friends..thank you ???????? Read less

Walking the Coast to Coast Trail - at night!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(1)
Jul 13, 2019 8:00 PM - Jul 14, 2019 6:00 AM
Jurong Lake, Singapore
Daniel Goh
Joined by 37 friends
  • Lance

Commemorating Singapore’s History - The Bicentennial Experience

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(1)
Jul 12, 2019 7:30 PM - Jul 12, 2019 9:30 PM
Cox Terrace, Fort Canning Centre, Singapore
Georgina, Lee Ling, and Britta Admin
Joined by 50 friends
  • René

    Georgina was great in: 1) giving reminders so that people can un-RSVP for others on wait list to get a spot. 2) giving clear instructions, photos, links on how to get to the meeting point, 3)explaining why everyone had to be on time and what the program is expected to be and when it might end. ... Read more Georgina was great in: 1) giving reminders so that people can un-RSVP for others on wait list to get a spot. 2) giving clear instructions, photos, links on how to get to the meeting point, 3)explaining why everyone had to be on time and what the program is expected to be and when it might end. Late evening slot was a good idea as we got to see the night installations at The PathFinder portion, but food stalls already closed upon exit. There are toilets inside the exhibit in Fort Canning Center itself. Cleaner than the mobile toilets outside. Thank you for helping to get us tickets when it is so difficult to do so. Read less

5D4N Orangutan River Safari - Overnight on Kelotok Boat + Semarang Hill Resort

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(1)
May 1, 2019 8:00 AM - May 5, 2019 8:00 AM
Pangkalan Bun, Mendawai, West Kotawaringin Regency, Central Kalimantan, Indonesia
Animal Encounters Wildlife Tours
Joined by 15 friends
  • Juliana

Squeeze'n'slide Pala Rock & discover hidden beaches by the oldest lighthouse

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(1)
Sep 16, 2017 7:00 AM - Sep 17, 2017 10:00 PM
Port Dickson Negeri Sembilan Malaysia
Georgina, Lee Ling, and Britta Admin
Joined by 26 friends
  • Edward

    Wow!!! Didn't know that this walk is going to be tough for me. But at the end of it, I really enjoy the hike and the friends I made. Good clean fun!!

[CONFIRMED] Let's Go Snorkelling in Pulau Seribu (Learning+Sharing Session!)

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(1)
Jun 14, 2019 4:20 PM - Jun 16, 2019 7:20 PM
Jakarta, Indonesia
Tracy Chong
Joined by 3 friends
  • LEE DENNIS